It was a busy day, but thankfully better than yesterday!

We got through the printing of c and a poppy poem. We also did some chalkboard spelling and a fire and earthquake drill. I then had to sit through a meeting that was useless:(

I finally got home and set up a stitching area for myself. I have determined that I don’t stitch because it takes forever to get everything out and ready. I am hoping that this will get me to stitch more. It definitely worked tonight as I did some stitching and then wanted to do more.

I also did some knitting. At lunch I worked on my first pair of Christmas socks. I am supposed to do one stripe a day but I’m loving it so much that I think I’m just going to knit it straight through.

I also worked on shawlography this evening. I can’t wait to be done this shawl. It’s tough to keep going when I don’t think I’ll wear.

I showed up for run club and it is pouring and it’s hills. Ugh what a night. It was dark and pouring rain and windy. We did a 1km warm up, twenty minutes of hill repeats, and then a 1.5km cool down. I then quickly rushed home for a hot shower. As miserable as it was, I really do love run clinic!

Now I get to sit down and do some more crafting with a cup of tea:)

Have fun!

AJ

11 thoughts on “Tuesday Trot

  1. I often bring knitting to work with me to work on during lunch. Whenever I read about or hear someone mention knitting or stitching an incredible urge comes over me to do it right then. Lol.

Leave a comment