I am sorry this is so late!

Stitching:

This is a picture of the project that has set on my shelf for the past eleven years). This year I am determined and it at least sits on my coffee table now. This is where I was at three weeks ago.

And this is where I am now:

Can you see the change in the curtain?

At first I counted how many stitches I did each three weeks, but these last two I made goals for what to work on. Last time I had decided it needed to be either back stitching or the curtain and I went with the curtain, but didn’t get as much done as I wanted to:(. I just find the curtain tough because the colours are so similar that I’m continuously afraid that I’m going to mess it up:(

Be sure to check out everyone else’s progress! Welcome back to Helen who is returning g to the SAL. There are some amazing projects! If you’re interested in joining, just click on Avis’ link.

Helen

Jenny

Avis

Claire

Gun

Carole

Sue

Constanze

Christina

Kathy

Margaret

Cindy

Heidi

Jackie

Sunny

Hayley

Megan

Deborah

Mary Margaret

Renée

Carmela

Jocelyn

Sharon

Daisy

Anne

Cathie

Laura

Sherrie

20 thoughts on “SAL Update

  1. Lovely piece and some nice progress on it. The curtain colours are so delicate and I know exactly what you mean about getting these subtle shades mixed up.

  2. I love this project so much 🙂 Honestly I have to say …. I can’t see the progress 😦 forgive me, I know your working hard on this so next time for sure I will be able to see it 🙂

  3. What a beautiful project you are working on. Take it slowly and enjoy its your hobby not a job, and I speak from experience when I say that you will get there with the help of this wonderful group. I am almost at the end of the 2nd project that I am sure would never have got finished without the encouragement I received here. Thanks for the warm welcome back. I am slow getting round all the blogs but a few each day is working and I am enjoying catching up again with everyone here.

    1. Thank you! I am definitely not rushing as I find I need sunlight to do it.
      I have the same problem! It takes me a long time to check out everyone’s.

Leave a comment