Sorry for no post tomorrow. I was so tired I went straight to bed at 8:51pm!

Exercise:

I met up with my running buddies yesterday morning at a local Park.

The walkers only wanted to do 40 minutes so I did one loop with them and then after tea, I came home and did another 24 minutes to finish my mission. It was a beautiful morning for a run, but extremely cold!

Shopping:

After a quick shower I picked up my mom and we went shopping.

We started with a local nursery that has lots of other things too, including cute clothing and Christmas decorations and gifts. Shucks just now I realize I should have found some gifts for friends. I usually make all my gifts, but I just don’t know what to make this year:(

I did find a down jacket here in black. I have the same jacket in purple but sometimes I’d like to look a little more adultish!

We then carried on and I went a little crazy getting some new Fall/Winter clothes. It will be nice to have new things though I will have to decide what I’m getting rid of as I don’t want my wardrobe to get too big! I have recently found I like having a smaller wardrobe but as I wear my clothes more often I need to replace them more often as I get tired of them!

Family Dinner:

Last night we had family dinner st my brother’s place. We weren’t all there but my parents, one brother and his family and myself. My brother did an amazing job doing a beef tenderloin on the rotisserie on his BBQ! It was so good!! The mashed potatoes looked good but weren’t allergy friendly, neither was the green salad though I tried to eat around the cheese and paid for it:(

I had brought apple crumble with vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce. I also brought fruit with a dip. The dip was a definite hit and was so easy! It was from Iowa Girl Eats and was just lemon curd mixed with coco whip! My sister in law and I both said we could just have eaten it with a spoon! I do wonder how it would’ve if a little non dairy cream cheese was added to give it some tang as it was super sweet!

I learned my mom is doing clean November challenge too with one goal. I’m super proud of her as it’s tough to do that kind of thing!

It was nice to visit with everyone, though my dad was annoying. Thinking ahead to Christmas I know I would love to see my mom, but I’ll have to figure out if I can take my dad for a visit. Something to consider.

Well I’m off to Remembrance Day!

Have fun!

AJ

16 thoughts on “Family Dinner

  1. We went to bed at the same time last night. I returned to exercising at the gym yesterday, id lots of correcting papers, house chores. I was exhausted. For both of us, the keto diet is rough on the body at times but the results are good.

      1. We do and it has been good to us but it does take lots of discipline. At this point, we needed to try something different and the results have been fantastic on many levels but other than that, we were healthy eaters.

  2. Sorry your father was a pill. Mine could certainly ruin a family gathering fast. Just his generation I guess. Your dessert sounded amazing. and the tenderloin, oh my gosh. On a grill no less….wow

Leave a comment